What photography means to me.

At it’s core, it is about capturing amazing, once in a lifetime moments that will never happen again. Yet beyond the picture, there is a whole world of opportunities that tie in with it.

Without it, I would have suffered through a recent loss of a dear friend, and yet because of it I have gained an amazing relationship with a new prodigy who inspires me as well as challenging me (you know who you are!!).

By pure association my hobby has bloomed into an entire reason for getting up in the mornings, and working late at night. I have made new friends with bands, fans and weirdos!! It has fired up my passion for learning and discovery both technically and creatively.

But most of all, it is my new love; it is a relationship that will never let me down, it cannot disappoint me, will always be loyal and is something I can finally grow old with.

~ by Terry Lee on August 19, 2008.

One Response to “What photography means to me.”

  1. This is a very special photograph. I like the shadow, how it shines, the depth you’ve created; simplicity at its best.

Leave a comment